I Want This Mail Is Scam Or Original…please Help Me….?

I had forwarded mail from my friend there is job at Genesco company….the following is the mail…

Dear Applicants,

This is to inform you that there is a job vacancy in Genesco Company. Place of vacancy is located in, LONDON, USA, EUROPE AND ASIA and Resort in the big city of UNITED KINGDOM LABOUR CONSULTANT: RECRUITMENT AGENCY: CONTINENTAL RECRUITMENT We have employment opportunities in all Hospitality and Catering positions. We are manufacturers of cloths, electronics, footwares, etc. we need to fill up all the positions with experienced and qualified candidates.

1. Business Manager
2. Asst Manager
3. Marketing/Manager/Asst
4. Landscape Engineer
5. Public Relations/Manager/Asst
6. Chef De Parties
7. Executive Sours Chef / Chef De Cuisine
8. Souse Chef
9. Banquet Sales Executive / Manager
10. Front Desk Supervisor

11. F & B Manager
12. Customer Relation Officer
13.. Housekeeping Executive / Assistant
14. Team Leader Manager/Asst
15. Front Office / Guest Relations Executive / Manager
16. Travel Desk Manager
17. Loddy / Duty Manager
18. Asst Manager/F&B
19. Head / VP / GM-F&B
20. Head / VP / GM / National Manager – Sales

21. Operation Manager
22. Head / VP / GM-Accounts
23. Health Cloud Assistant / Manager
24. Junior Relationship Manager
25. Electric/electronic Engineers
26. Office Administration/ Manager
27. Business Analyst
28. Sales and Marketing Manager/Assistant
29. Assistant Restaurant Manager
30. Finance Manager

31. HR Operations Manager
32. Senior Relationship Manager
33. Executive / Master Chef

If you are interested to start up employment where a nice monthly salary, accommodation, free insurances, free staff private car and many more benefits will be use in making your months/years a very wonderful experiences in the field of Hospitality and Catering.

DETAILS:
GENESCO RECRUITMENT INC: with the mandate to recruit expatriate services employees’ for the fulfillment of the requirements of GENESCO COMPANY; "Hospitality FLARING PROJECT in LONDON, seek to write your consent after recommendation from our labour consultants (based on recent expatriate vacancies with our client.

Kindly send in your Current CV/Resume and application letter stating the particular position where you will like to take up in this GENESCO COMPANY.

CONTRACT DURATION:
Level 1: 12 Months, (One Year) and renewable only on satisfactory performance by employee.Level 2: Full time Interested candidates must have not less than 2 or 4 years experience in any of the above listed fields. Interested candidates should forward their resumes/CV with verifiable reference(s) as word attached document to:

E-Mail: [email protected]
website: www.genesco.com
Contact Person: Mr. James Gulmi.

Best Wishes.
Director/Chief Recruiter.
JOB RECRUITMENT/CAREER DEPARTMENT
GENESCO COMPANY LONDON
2-24 Kensington High St | London W8 4PT

You can tell its spam because of the informal language and bad grammar used. The whole e-mail has quite a poor structure and this is just not the way companies go about recruiting people.

Also, the domain of the contact email would be "genesco.com" or similar and not "mail2recruiter.com" – which is a free e-mail service often used by scammers.

Its best to forward the e-mail to the company.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

April 03 2010 03:18 am | Expatriate Health Insurance

8 Responses to “I Want This Mail Is Scam Or Original…please Help Me….?”

  1. Xendric Says:

    that is a long question…if u don’t the person don’t open the email
    References :

  2. [email protected] Says:

    Don’t answer the email/recruiter. Contact the company directly and find out.
    References :

  3. PETSHOP SELL PUPP MILL DOGS! Says:

    If you don’t apply for a job and suddenly ends up in your e-mail box, its no doubt that particular add is a SCAMhttp://www.scamdex.com/employment-index.php
    References :

  4. Foster DAD Says:

    contact the better business bureau for the american co,may be on net if leg.,but doesnt sound too solid.if there is a us adress,contact the BBB in that city first and if exhists with a good BBB standing call them. It really sounds phony though.
    References :

  5. Santosh Says:

    hey contact the company directly … cant say much … too much of scams online .. best of luck ..
    References :

  6. jagannath_kr Says:

    You can just send your bio-data and see whether they respond.
    Until they ask you to pay money in advance, no problem. When they do so, just delete such messages by marking as spams. You will find such misleading spam messages from all over the world, and never both your head and waste your valuable time on such problem creators.
    References :

  7. unzipped Says:

    You can tell its spam because of the informal language and bad grammar used. The whole e-mail has quite a poor structure and this is just not the way companies go about recruiting people.

    Also, the domain of the contact email would be "genesco.com" or similar and not "mail2recruiter.com" – which is a free e-mail service often used by scammers.

    Its best to forward the e-mail to the company.
    References :

  8. Tazz Says:

    This is fake,intend to draw your most confidential info and extract money in end as communication charges etc.They will vanish as soon as you transfer money to them.
    It his very hard to get such lucrative jobs in foreign land just like dream come true. Try go through a straight channel like country’s immigration service and you will know the reality that How hard it is to get a job abroad.
    References :

Leave a Reply

Security Code: