Guys! I Received A Job Offer From Mr. Clark Smith Of ABB. Is This Fraud Or Real? See Below Email.?

Dear Applicant,

After proper screening of your job application letter/CV by our Recruitment Department.

We are glad to inform you that you are one of the selected candidate for the job vacancy position of NDT TECHNICIAN,which you have applied in our Newly opened Plant in Northern Ireland.

This is an Affirmation that you have emerged successfully and being appointed in our company.

The mode of selection was based on the following:

1. CV and Qualification
2. Mode in which your data was presented in the Employment Data Sheet.
3. Work Experiences.

We employ staff based on four core values namely Productivity, Talent, Ambitions and Character and we expect all our staff to exhibit these core values. Also we ensure that all our staff especially our foreign employees (expatriates) are comfortable.

Your monthly Salary will be £7,500 per month with Company’s employee benefits, packages which including health insurance and 2 yearly leave vacations etc.

You are hereby advised to send us the following via e-mail attachment for applying/processing of your Visa Work Permit papers and sending your Work permit papers and your Employment/Appointment Letter via courier to your home address and to enable you use it to apply for your Visa at the Ireland Embassy in your country.

1. Copy of your International Passport,with one Passport Photo size.
2.Your current address and contact information
3.Confirmed date of arrival to resume work with us and NOT less than 01 of APRIL 2010.

Congratulations.

We look forward to receive the above information immediately to enable the company commence the processing your work papers.

Regards,

Mr. Clark Smith
Human Resources Dept. Manager,
ABB Company Ireland.,
Altona Road,
Balris Industrial Estate
Lisburn
IRELAND
Telephone:+447035968027
Fax: +447024011250
[email protected]

http://www.abb.com

Did you even have a face 2 face interview? Have you visited the company itself to see if it truly exists?
I wouldn’t send any personal information to them…..I would simply say, when I get there, I will give you the information in person.
Do an internet search on the company information, if it’s a scam usually there will be info of such.
But then again, that’s just me, I’m naturally skepticle.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

April 01 2010 12:51 am | Expatriate Health Insurance

6 Responses to “Guys! I Received A Job Offer From Mr. Clark Smith Of ABB. Is This Fraud Or Real? See Below Email.?”

  1. Greg* Says:

    Did you even have a face 2 face interview? Have you visited the company itself to see if it truly exists?
    I wouldn’t send any personal information to them…..I would simply say, when I get there, I will give you the information in person.
    Do an internet search on the company information, if it’s a scam usually there will be info of such.
    But then again, that’s just me, I’m naturally skepticle.
    References :

  2. sarch_uk Says:

    You are being scammed. The job does not exist, and the telephone number you have been given is what is classed as a mobile redirector number. This means that the phone has been programmed to transfer the call to another phone which could be anywhere in the world, but it would normally be answered by criminals based in West Africa. They will want you to send money to them for something such as a work permit/ flight documents/ visa. If you send any money all you will receive from them is demands for more money.

    Any phone number starting anything like 44 70 is a number that is usually used in scams. The 44 country code, which is for the UK, just makes it look as though you are calling the UK when you are not.
    References :

  3. No Picture™ Says:

    Sounds good to me send all the things they asked for and good luck at your new job.
    References :

  4. Ingrid Says:

    I sure hope that you don’t fall for this SCAM.
    References :

  5. Vishwanath Says:

    I too Guys! I received a job offer from Mr. Clark Smith of ABB. Is this fraud or real? See below email.?

    Dear Applicant,

    JOB REF: ABB/105/IR/10

    It’s our pleasure writing across to you with the mandate to recruit expatriate services for the fulfillment of some vacancies in the Newly opened plant:ABB COMPANY IRELAND,As per the online recruitment conducted with our recruitment partner,you have been shortlisted as one of the qualified candidate to work in ABB COMPANY IRELAND.

    Actually,before we could proceed to send the soft copy of your job offer with other information in details, kindly answer the questions/online interview below,to enable us re-confirm the details found in your CV/Resumes for proper verification and examination.

    The details required are:

    FULL NAME: ———————–
    CURRENT LOCATION: ———
    NATIONALITY: ———————
    PHONE NUMBER: —————
    CURRENT EMPLOYER: ———————–
    CURRENT DESIGNATION/POST DESIRED: —————-
    CURRENT MONTHLY/ANNUAL SALARY: ————-

    Note: Answer the above questions in your reply message via the company e-mail address: [email protected]

    Regards,
    Mr. Clark Smith
    Human Resources Dept. Manager,
    ABB Company Ireland.,
    Altona Road,
    Balris Industrial Estate,Lisburn
    IRELAND
    Telephone:+447035968027
    Fax: +447024011250
    [email protected]
    References :

  6. Derek Says:

    This is 100% not genuine.

    There have been a number of scams using "Mr. Clark Smith" over the last 18-24 months – the postal address has changed, but there are a number of mistakes in the advert.

    If you are in doubt about any of the details, check http://www.abb.com and go to the Ireland page to verify whether or not there is a position being advertised.

    Additionally, look out for the contact number – in the UK, numbers beginning with +447* are mobile numbers.
    References :
    I’m the ABB IS Security & Compliance Manager for the UK / Deputy IS Security & Compliance Manager for Ireland

Leave a Reply

Security Code: